OUR GUEST REVIEWS

Mr Cardwell - TRULLO RONDINI - October  2016

We had a great time! And the heated pool was just wonderful! Thank you!

 

Mrs Wiltzen - VILLA LIRICA - September 2016

Your company was most helpful answering my questions during the booking process. Responses were always quick and courteous. The contact at the villa was extremely helpful and very pleasant and informative. We appreciated the binders with information about the villa as well as sights to see in the area. The person in our group who was the designated chef found the kitchen very well equipped. We also were impressed how clean the villa was on our arrival! All in all, we had no complaints and found the accommodation to be perfect for our group!

 

Mr Kerr - VILLA LAVANDA - September 2016

We did indeed have a very enjoyable holiday accompanied by my brother and his wife. I can't speak highly enough of the villa . The quality of the building and the fittings therein are outstanding .If we visit this area again I would not hesitate in rebooking.

 

Mr R. Dayman - PIETRA NATURALE - September 2016

Yes, we had an excellent week, thank you. In terms of feedback, we found the property to be excellent and exactly what we hoped for. The welcome and farewell from  Pure Puglia staff was also excellent.

 

Mr Horton - TRULLI INFINITO - August 2016

As respect the holiday in general, Trulli Infinito is an exceptional property. It is set in very extensive grounds, it is immaculately maintained and it has been finished to a very high standard. The villa manager deserves particular praise as there was nothing that was too much trouble for her and she was adamant that we could call her at any time of the day or night. Despite being spread over about 17 acres there was WiFi throughout the entire property – something of a rarity in southern Italy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa for anyone looking for a large property to host family get-togethers. In addition, we have nothing but praise for Pure Puglia where the whole booking process, payment and meeting instructions were done efficiently and promptly. We will happily recommend you to our friends and hope to book through you again in the future.

 

Mr Howard - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - August 2016

Can I just take this opportunity to thank you and your team for an amazingly enjoyable holiday.

 

Mrs Duckworth - CASA ROSARA - AUGUST 2016

We had a great time at the villa which is gorgeous and I know at some point we will be back!

 

Mrs Ives -  VILLA GLADIUS - August 2016 

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay- we loved the villa! It was so beautiful, so private,so perfect! We hope to come back! Things we loved: The kindness of leaving fresh cold water and basic supplies as we arrived Sunday night and everything was shut- this was awesome!!! And makes a huge difference in our arrival- thank you!!

The layout of the villa

The privacy
The pool
The shaded areas and pool chairs so thoughtful
The staff of pure puglia so lovely and helpful!!
Seriously 5*****

Thanks again we had a wonderful stay xx

 

Mr Wians TRULLO ARGENTO - August 2016

Furthermore, we were very pleased with the house TRULLO ARGENTO. The house is very cosy and offers everything we needed. The area was very quite and relaxing. Everything was perfect and we can highly recommend the house to other visitors.

 

Mr Newas - TRULLO RONDINI - August 2016
We had a wonderful time in Puglia. Trull Rondini is a beautiful house, lovely pool and garden. All went very well, with special thanks to the staff who was very helpful and provided great service. Would love to come to Puglia again and we will remember Pure Puglia!

 

Mrs Ricketts - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trullo Cinquenoci. Your service, from our first enquiry through to an issue we had accessing the utility room on our first night was outstanding. We really could not fault anything with the property or your service. I will not hesitate to recommend your company to any friends and family from NZ who are travelling to Puglia in the future.

 

Mrs S. Mayell  - CASA ROSARA -July 2016

Fantastic! First impression was of a spacious, clean villa – and the fresh fruit baskets were a real treat.
Everything worked perfectly – dishwasher, washing machine, showers etc – all in constant use with a family of 5.
Pool was a highlight – one of the best we have ever had. Clean and superb. Our 3 teenagers lived in it for the whole week.
Loved all the different outside spaces – youngest took to the hammock chair which was perfect for shady afternoon chilling. Used pizza oven one evening which was fun. Favourite for everyone was the shady poolside eating/chilling area.
Fabulous location – to be able to walk into the piazza for coffee at 8.30am and return with fresh croissants for breakfast. Then for a drink and supper. Easy to get to rocky beaches or miles of open sand.
Only tiny things to mention: A couple of the fans need to be stronger (we had had a few days near Rome on the way and the fans there really worked efficiently) and even more minor, the china in the smaller kitchen needs to be swopped to the dishwasher kitchen as the lovely pretty pottery plates are too big to go in so we moved it all over then back again. No problem really.
Perhaps a washing line for swimming towels would be useful.
Our experience in booking with Pure Puglia: very professional. Emails always answered quickly. Mona was lovely. Great to be able to pay in sterling easily rather than transferring to overseas accounts which is always a hassle.
Many thanks for making it a great visit! The unanimous decision from my family is that we must book again at Casa Rosara next year! Looking forward to it already

 

Mr J. O'Neill - VILLA LAVANDA - August 2016

We had a fantastic time. The villa was well equipped and the rep in Italy was really helpful. We would definitely recommend both the villa and Pure Puglia to our friends. I can thoroughly recommend using Pure Puglia. They were efficient, polite, extremely helpful and had a marvellous selection of villas to choose from. We opted for Villa Lavanda just outside of Alberobello. It was beautifully equipped, well maintained and a delight to stay in

 

Mr W. - TRULLO RONDINI - July 2016

A fantastic experience. I will recommend your company to my fellow Italophiles or ,indeed, to anybody who wishes to enjoy the delights of the property and the surrounding area

 

Mr Graham - VILLA GLADIUS - July 2016

Can I take the opportunity to say what a wonderful holiday we had there - the villa was stunning and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the surrounding countryside. You and your staff were so helpful it made our stay so enjoyable (even when we got lost on the first night, sorry!) Many thanks again and hope to be visiting your beautiful region again very soon.

 

Mr Newton - VILLA ALBRIZIO - July 2016

We have stayed in 'luxury' villas in Italy every year for the last 8 years (half in Puglia and half in La Marche) and Villa Albrizio has to be one the very best. It's remote location, peaceful setting and stunning pool (coupled with the wonderful weather) made it absolutely perfect for the two of us and allowed us to do very little for the two weeks.
Above all, the customer service was simply outstanding from the start of the booking process all the way through to the checking out arrangements. All the staff we came into contact with were very courteous and keen to resolve any issues very quickly. We were amazed at the rapid response (less than one hour) when we reported that the low water alarm had illuminated. The pool man visited regularly and very early in the day (ideal for us), keeping the pool at a very high standard. The standard of cleanliness on arrival and also following the 'mid stay clean' was exceptional and probably the best we have found.
Only one very minor negative point was that the villa was advertised as having a DVD player but we were unable to find it. We reported this after a couple of days (just to ensure it hadn't gone missing with a previous client) but the house manager was adamant that it was integral to the TV and it wasn't until we checked out that she realised that the owner must have changed the TV and that there isn't in fact a DVD player in the house. This was not at all an issue for us but we know from experience that clients with small children may well value the ability to occasionally entertain their children with a favorite DVD! Overall we were very impressed with the standard of the villa but especially the customer service experienced. We will definitely use Pure Puglia again and have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends.

 

Mr A. Schneider -  TRULLO ARGENTO - June 2016
Trullo Argento was an absolutely splendid property and the owner Paolo and Pure Puglia staff  did everything to make our two week stay perfect! We would definitely rent with Pure Puglia again in the future. Many thanks for an amazing holiday!

 

Mr G. Marston - TRULLO CATTIVODDA - June 2016

We had a great time and it is a lovely place.

 

Mrs Nissim - CASA CINERO - June 2016 

We thought the villa was amazing..incredibly well appointed...and location was perfect for access to Cisternino Ceglie and Martina. The support staff did a wonderful job too.
We are seriously considering rebooking for next year !!

 

Mrs C Roberts - CASA CINERO - June 2016 

Thank you for helping to arrange our wonderful holiday.
Casa Cinero is a wonderful place to stay.

 

Mr Salter - VILLA GLADIUS - June 2016

We had a really lovely stay at Villa Gladius. The villa was comfortable, clean and well equipped and in a peaceful location with a great view of the countryside and the sea beyond.
One small thing- a couple of large knives in the kitchen for cooking and chopping would have been useful. Once again thankyou to the Pure Puglia team for all their help.

 

Mr Burton - TRULLO CATTIVODDA - May 2015

We had a great time at Trullo Cattivodda, we didnt have any problems at all and found the staff  really helpful.

 

Mrs K. Juergens - TRULLO RONDINI - September 2015

We fully enjoyed our stay at trullo rondini, everything was fine - apart from the weather ;) We very much appreciate your help and support!
Thank you very much!

 

Mrs E A J Gromadzki - TRULLO AROMATICO - August 2015

Yes, we had a lovely stay at the trullo, thank you. So much so that we visited far fewer places than we had planned to and just enjoyed relaxing at our beautiful "home" for the week. It's a good job we'd done a lot of active site seeing on our walking tour the week before!We also appreciated the help from your representative (I'm sorry, I forget his name now) who helped us out a lot when we (stupidly) parked our car in front of the caribinieri in a restricted parking place and had our car towed away. He helped us avoid a lot of hassle and wasted time, which is still very, very much appreciated. Please pass on our thanks to him again.

 

Mrs Sally Mealing - TRULLI INFINITO - August 2015 

We had a lovely week in Puglia staying at the Trulli Infinito!

 

Mr P. Adams - CASA ROSARA - August 2015

We had a great time in Puglia and Casa Rosara. All the flights, cars, key pickup, rep and villa worked just about perfectly. Even the weather was kind, may be even too hot in the second week at 37 degrees.

Casa Rosara itself was brill. Didn't expect the views and such a large amount of ground space.
We visited,
1. Alberobello
2. Martina franca
3. Lecce
4. Egnazia ruins, these where especially good
Finally, Ostuni, what a great town. 10 minutes walk from the Villa. Great bars and restaurants. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
The magic of Italy remains.....Benissimo...

 

Mrs M. Bowes - VILLA LAVANDA - August 2015 

We like the villa very much and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt your service was also very good.

 

Mr Barfield  - TRULLO LAGUNA - August 2015 

I just want to say how fabulous our trip was in Puglia and how wonderful the villa was - its was amazing.

 

Mrs Doninelli - TRULLO RONDINI -  August 2015 

We had a wonderful week in Trullo Rondini. The Trullo is very well equipped, a functional kitchen with many accessories, towels and beach towels, the garden and the swimming pool are very tidy. The cleaning was good too.
We had no problems and everything has worked to the best.
Very good also the collaboration with the staff : a friendly and polite people, precise of indications about what to see or where to eat and for the meeting, every time he was on time.
We are sure to recommend to others people to spend their holidays in completely relax on Trullo Rondini, in the warm and sunny Puglia.

 

Mrs S J Williams - TRULLO CATTIVODDA - August 2015 


My comments on your company are very positive, I felt throughout the whole process (from booking to check out) that communication was excellent & I was really impressed when I received a call a week before I was due to arrive checking that I knew we were to arrive on a national holiday & did I want a restaurant reservation made for me & any shopping done.  This went way beyond my expectations & enabled us to start our holiday in a very relaxed way :)  Fantastic experience - thank you ! Regarding Trullo Cattivodda our experience again was extremely positive. All too often pictures on a website turn out to be a lot better than the actual property, but not in this instance. The property if anything, was even better than the pictures ! Everything is finished to a very good level & everything is available for use...it really is a home from home. The level of cleanliness is fantastic & when Carolina came for the mid stay clean she did a great job. My only comments to potentially aid other visitors would be that a car is essential in this area.  We had a lot of wildlife visitors every day in the Trullo due to its rural position, but that maybe wouldn't suit everyone & is in no way a negative on the property. Thanks again, we had a wonderful stay :)

 

Mr A. Clegg - TRULLI CAROLINA - August 2015

As for comments, there's very little I can say other than that booking was easy and straightforward, and you guys were helpful throughout. The welcome pack in the Trullo was a lifesaver, so thank you. We'd unhesitatingly recommend Pure Puglia

 

Mr Winnett - TRULLO IL CAPPERO  - August 2015 

We had a very good experience with Trullo Il Cappero and Pure Puglia.

 

Mrs Gambone - TRULLO AMATO -  August 2015

We had a great stay at Trullo Amato!

 

Mr M.Rolls - VILLA GLADIUS - August 2015

We just had the most fabulous time in Puglia ! Meeting the local Pure Puglia team was easy, they were very helpful / friendly & we got several texts / calls from the staff to check on our arrival / departure details. We got a real sense of a highly personal approach to your customers which was great and very much appreciated - thank-you Villia Gladius is in a glorious setting, isolated amongst the Olive trees, on a beautiful hill-top overlooking the coast. Local towns, shops, beaches, cafes etc all all very close - loved the winding country lanes through the Olives! The villa design is excellent, seperating bedroms from the living area and with the large patio for outside eating / sun-bathing area facing South - just beautiful. The air conditioning was effective and quiet. We barbequed a couple of times in the outdoor kitchen - had no problem with insects in the evening. The pool was fabulous and was so warm, the shallow-end perfect for cooling-off whilst still sun-bathing. Taking an early morning swin or sitting with a drink on the far side of the pool enjoying the last sun will be long remembered ... Caravigno is a lovely / friendly Italian town with a great market and traditional shops. It's not a tourist area but that was great for us and allowed us to experience the real Puglia - this was our first time in this region. Please pass on our thanks to your Pure Puglia Team and the Villa owners for this exceptional experience. We've been on many Italian villa holidays but this was the best by far !

 

Mr M. Rolls - VILLA GLADIUS - August  2015

We’ve just returned from Villa Gladius near Carovigno and wanted to thank-you and all at Pure Puglia for a fabulous villa in such a beautiful location. The local Pure Puglia team were excellent and we we’re made very welcome everywhere we visited - we’ve just had the most wonderful time in Puglia !Please pass on our thanks to all involved in making this such a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience - 

 

Mrs Sandys - TRULLI INFINITO - July 2015

We had a wonderful time at the trulli. Thank you for all that your team did to make our holiday such a success.

 

Mr Craeghs - TRULLO LAGUNA - July 2015 

We had a perfect holiday in Trullo Laguna.

 

Mr & Mrs Nielesen - TRULLO AMATO  - JULY 2015 

The house was really nice, and we will surely recommend it to anyone.

 

Mr J.Andersen - MASSERIA MATERA - July 2015 

Thank you we had an excellent stat at Masseria Matera.

 

Mr T. Caher - CASA ROSARA - July 2015  

I would like to confirm that we had an excellent vacation at Casa Rosara.We found the premises and facilities to be of an excellent standard and would have no hesitation in using your Company again in the event we return to Puglia.I would also like to compliment your very helpful local staff who assisted us in the arrival, etc.

 

Mr Gretton - CASA ROSARA - June  2015 

Thank you (we enjoyed CASA ROSARA  very much). As regards Pure Puglia everything has gone fine.

 

Mrs V. Symes - CASA CASELLI - June 2015 

We had a wonderful time in Puglia and thank you very much for your help in organising the villa. It exceeded our expectations.

 

Mrs A. Bhatt - VILLA LAVANDA - September 2014

We absolutely loved IL Gelso – it’s a truly wonderful villa, perfect for relaxation with all the amenities you expect from self-catering property and more! It’s a shame that the pool was still a bit cold and a heated pool would have really topped the experience.I found transacting via Pure Puglia simple and easy and would recommend to friends. 

 

Mrs E. Daw - TRULLI DI RICCARDO - September 2014 

We had a fantastic holiday, thank you!

 

Mrs H. Yoshioka CASA NEL BLU - August 2014 

As for the feedback we very much enjoyed the house, the setting is lovely and the views are great. The pool was clean and well maintained, and the house was the perfect size for us. The retracting roof for the mater bedroom was also fun - we did enjoy the view of stars at night lying on the bed. It was magical.

 

Mr J. Myers - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - AUGUST 2014 

Hello! Thank you for your swift reply. It was a pleasure staying at Trullo Cinquenoci and we would be happy to write a stellar review.

 

Mr R. Priestley - CASA ROSARA - AUGUST 2014

In respect if the villa it was very well presented and had a great location both by being in the middle if Puglia and being in easy walking distance of Ostuni. The service fro. The owner and Pure Puglia was excellent with everything dealt with very promptly and with a smile. I would gladly book again

 

Ms S. Schneideman TRULLO CATTIVODDA - August 2014 

We had a wonderful stay. The house was very attractive and easy to use - bbq particularly good. We loved its quiet location.

 

Mrs C. Thornidke - VILLA LIRICA  - AUGUST 2014 

We had a truly amazing holiday. The villa was one of the loveliest and best equipped we have stayed in. It was very tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean with plenty of outdoor seating and shade to enjoy the outdoor life to the max. The pool was fantastic and extensively used by all.  The welcome pack was fabulous and provided all we needed for our first day there. Extremely comfortable beds and cooling aircon ensured we all had a fantastic night’s sleep.  The team at Pure Puglia were excellent (knowledgeable and helpful) and I will definitely recommend to anyone I know wishing to visit Puglia.  I cannot recommend the villa and Pure Puglia enough. Thanks again

 

Mr Bowes - TRULLO FALGHERO - AUGUST 2014

Thanks so much! We had the most enjoyable week at Trullo Falghero and would recommend it unreservedly. It is peace personified - quite, great beds, good kitchen and a WONDERFUL pool. For those who want to really get away, it is perfect.

 

Mr Cooper - TRULLO LAGUNA - August 2014

Yes we had an enjoyable visit to Trullo Laguna even if we had rain on a few days. It all went very well.

 

Mr Gosling - TRULLO LA PERGOLA - August 2014

Many thanks for arranging our very enjoyable stay at La Pergola. The house was fantastic, very comfortable - a lovely place to stay!

 

Mrs Sawalha - VILLA PAZIENZA - August  2014

Our stay in villa was wonderful. The property manager and his wife were also great!

 

Mr Foley - TRULLI CAROLINA - August 2014

We found booking and dealing with Pure Puglia an absolute pleasure. Your staff were very friendly and helpful.The villa was beautiful, and the children loved the pool. The shallower section in particular was perfect for our 4 yr old, as he was within his depth at all times, whilst still being in the pool with the rest of us. The outside sofas were very comfortable, and it was lovely to sit outside, under cover.

 

Mr M. Gagen - MASSERIA PAPAVERO - August 2014 

We had a wonderful vacation and the villa and location was just what we needed. Really excellent.

 

Mrs L. Williams - CASA MIRA - August 2014

We had a wonderful holiday and found the Pure Puglia service very helpful and Casa Mira was lovely. The villa was well stocked and had absolutely everything we needed. The local town was also very pretty and we look forward to returning soon.

 

Mrs R. Keeve - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - July 2014

I just wanted to write a little note to say what a wonderful holiday we had. We were so impressed with you, your company, the house, and Puglia! You were so helpful and so welcoming and we really do appreciate it immensely. We have already started recommending you to our friends and family.

 

Mrs Daffara - TRULLO CIVETTA - July 2014

Many thanks for your mail. We had a most enjoyable vacation in Trullo Patrizia, and I would like to share my thanks for the kindness and competence of Donatella and her husband, that supported us in any possible way.

 

Mrs Burge - VILLA LAVANDA - June 2014  

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Lavanda. The owner, Anita, has thought of everything. The trullo is beautifully furnished and immaculately kept. Location is great, just outside of the town. Best vacation rental we have ever had. We would definitely recomend Villa Lavanda.

 

Mrs Allsop - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - June  2014

Thank you for your email - my husband and I had an absolutely fantastic holiday!From our first enquiry Pure Puglia put us at ease and the staff  was excellent in his communication and lovely to deal with. The meet went smoothly and the trulli surpassed our expectations - the photos on the website certainly did not lie. The trulli and the setting was just perfect and we will certainly return to Puglia and use your company again.

 

Mr Reynolds - TRULLO IL CAPPERO June 2014

We had a lovely time at Il Cappero.  The property and it's setting are beautiful and the facilities are of a very high standard. The service provided by Pina, the house manager, was excellent and all the representatives from Pure Puglia that we spoke to were very approachable and keen to help.

 

Mrs E. Silvestro -  MASSERIA MATERA - June 2014

We had a fantastic time in a beautiful location. Everything went smoothly

 

Mrs. S. White  - TRULLO CINQUENOCI - June 2014

Many thanks for a great holiday. The accommodation was ideal, and the logistics with meeting up with Donatello seamless. We hugely appreciated the wine, fruit, coffee and milk on arrival especially as we were so late in landing. 



Accepted Payments

Payments